2012-2013 Official Schedule

Timothy Olson and Denise Bourassa Crowned 2011-12 Montrail Ultra Cup Champions


Nine-Race 2012-13 Season Kicks Off Aug. 18, 2012 with Waldo 100K

With the final race of the 2011-12 Montrail Ultra Cup season complete, Timothy Olson and Denise Bourassa have been crowned male and female series champions. Olson, the 2012 Western States 100 men’s champion, finished with 288.6 points and Bourassa ended the season with 245 points. Dave Mackey came in second on the men’s side with 273.54 points and Nick Clark came in third with 248.3 points. On the women’s side, Cassie Scallon placed second with 178.91 points and Aliza Lapierre placed third with 168.7 points. Full results can be found here.

The 2012-13 Montrail Ultra Cup, the premier trail ultrarunning series, features nine ultra races across the country in a range of distances including 50k, 50 miles, 100k and 100 miles. The series kicks off with the Waldo 100k on Aug. 18, 2012, and culminates with the 40th anniversary of the Western States 100 on June 29, 2013.

New to the series this year, the Pinhoti 100 miler is a point-to-point race that runs on over 80 miles of singletrack trail and over the highest point in Alabama. In addition to the Run Rabbit Run 50 miler, the Run Rabbit Run 100 miler has also been included as a Montrail Ultra Cup event. The 2012-13 season includes two significant race anniversaries – the JFK 50 will be celebrating its 50th birthday and 2013 brings the 40th anniversary of the Western States 100.

Official Montrail Ultra Cup 2012-13 Schedule

08-18-12 Waldo 100k Willamette Pass, OR 09-15-12 Run Rabbit Run Steamboat Springs, CO 11-03-12 Pinhoti 100 Helfin, AL 11-17-12 JFK 50 Hagerstown, MD 01-12-13 Bandera Trail Runs Bandera, TX 04-13-13 Lake Sonoma 50 Healdsburg, CA 04 – 2013 Leona Divide 50 Lake Hughes, CA 05 – 2013 Ice Age 50 La Grange, WI 06-29-13 Western States 100 Squaw Valley, CA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>